Main content

Latest Videos

Roaming Brian: R5

12:34pm  Apr 21, 2018

Backs against the wall

12:05pm  Apr 21, 2018

FOOTYplus: Episode 2

9:00am  Apr 21, 2018

Board members reappointed

December 18, 2012 4:30 PM

Rob Chapman

Rob Chapman

The South Australian Football Commission has reappointed three members of the Adelaide Football Club Board.

On Tuesday, the Commission announced Rob Chapman, Andrew Payze and Robert Foord had been offered additional three-year terms.

Chapman, who has been Chairman since 2009, joined the Club’s Board of Directors in 2006.

An inaugural Crows squad member and AFC and SANFL Life Member, Payze was first appointed to the Board in 2001. Foord was appointed most recently, in 2010.

SANFL Executive Commissioner Leigh Whicker congratulated the trio on its reappointment.

“The SA Football Commission looks forward to working with the directors of both Adelaide and Port Adelaide Football Clubs as we enter the 40th anniversary year of AAMI Stadium,” Mr Whicker said.

“2013 promises to be another exciting year and I am confident the Commission and two AFL club boards will continue to work for the overall benefit of the game at all levels as football makes its historic transition to Adelaide Oval.”

The Adelaide Football Club Board for 2013 is:

Rob Chapman (Chairman)
Peter Hurley
Andrew Payze
Bob Foord
Greg Moulton
Nigel Smart (Deputy Chairman)
John Sutton
Jim Hazel
Deb Miller

Steven Trigg (Chief Executive Officer)