TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

The Life of Wayne

9:30am  Sep 14, 2018

Marty Mattner: Fans Q&A

8:00pm  Sep 10, 2018

'Junior' set to start

David Burtenshaw  March 19, 2015 3:22 PM

Matt Crouch will play his first game of 2015 in Saturday's SANFL trial

Matt Crouch will play his first game of 2015 in Saturday's SANFL trial

Adelaide will ease midfielder Matt Crouch into the season in Saturday’s SANFL trial against Port Adelaide.

Crouch, who had ankle surgery late last year and returned to training last month, was today named in a 25-man squad containing only six players from the Crows’ primary or rookie lists.

Charlie Cameron and Reilly O’Brien, who both played in Adelaide’s first two NAB Challenge AFL games, have returned to the SANFL for the Alberton Oval match, starting at 11.30am.

Crows 2014 draftees Harrison Wigg and Harry Dear have also been named, along with rookie-listed Norwood 2014 premiership player Anthony Wilson.

Other AFL-listed players may drop back to this game once Adelaide’s AFL team is finalised for Saturday afternoon’s NAB Challenge game at AAMI Stadium.

But up to 18 development squad players will have a chance to impress three weeks before the Crows SANFL side kicks off its season against North Adelaide at Prospect Oval on April 5.

This group includes 23-year-old former Fremantle player Justin Bollenhagen, a South Adelaide junior who played at Hackham in the Southern Football League last year after making four AFL appearances with the Dockers in 2010-11.

Former Fremantle rookie Jordan Wilson-King, originally from Darwin and then North Adelaide, played at league level in the WAFL for South Fremantle in 2012.

SANFL league experienced Dale Armstrong (North Adelaide), Luke Carey (Port Magpies), Brock Castree, Matthew Stent and Charlie Molyneaux (all Central District) are also in the squad.  

Veteran Ian Callinan will captain the SANFL Crows for a second season.

The side has one more trial game, against West Adelaide on April 4.

SANFL squad:
Ian Callinan (37)
Charlie Cameron (23)
Harrison Wigg (35)
Harry Dear (38)
Anthony Wilson (42)
Reilly O’Brien (43)
Matt Crouch (44)
Josh Wittwer (48)
Tyson Lindsay (49)
Matthew Spencely (50)
Jordan Wilson-King (51)
Dylan Ribbons (52)
Justin Smart (53)
Brock Castree (54)
Dylan Schoenmakers (55)
Charlie Molyneaux (56)
Dale Armstrong (57)
Steven Wellington (58)
Luke Carey (59)
Matthew Johncock (60)
Jake Sutcliffe (61)
Matthew Stent (62)
Justin Bollenhagen (63)
Luke Andruszkiewicz (64)
Nick Mott (65)