tmedia
Main content

Latest Videos

AFLW: Phillips crowned AFLW's best

10:59pm  Mar 28, 2017

Last Time We Met: Hawthorn Hawks

3:49pm  Mar 28, 2017

David Mackay Presser March 28

12:19pm  Mar 28, 2017

Injury Update: March 28

10:56am  Mar 28, 2017

BCD: Crows take flight

October 13, 2016 2:01 PM

Kyle Hartigan at Iguazu Falls

Kyle Hartigan at Iguazu Falls

The holiday window has opened at West Lakes and Crows players and coaches are making the most of the break, jetting to destinations across the globe.

Defender Kyle Hartigan and his long-time partner Emily Pearce took in some incredible sights in South America. The pair visited the Inca city of Machu Picchu high up in the Andes Mountains in Peru, as well as the breathtaking Iguazu Falls on the border of Brazil and Argentina.

 

Taking a break on the edge of the Sun Gate Machu Picchu

A photo posted by Emily Pearce (@emilylouisepearce_) on Oct 2, 2016 at 7:42pm PDT

 

Several Adelaide players are touring North America. Avid US sports fan Josh Jenkins has returned to the States, this time as a credentialed journalist with EPSN. 

 

 

JJ’s housemate Rory Atkins is also getting his sports fix abroad, training at the University of Southern California and running into USC’s Melbourne-born punter, Chris Tilbey.

 

Shit chyeah @christilbey #fighton

A photo posted by Rory Atkins (@roryatkins) on Oct 9, 2016 at 2:09am PDT

 

Two more ex-housemates, Taylor Walker and Brad Crouch, are on their way to the States. The duo stopped in Hong Kong on the way through.

 

Cracker steak in Hong Kong

A photo posted by Brad Crouch (@bradcrouch) on Oct 11, 2016 at 5:37am PDT

 

Troy Menzel, who is in the USA with brother and Geelong forward Daniel and friends, made his golf-loving Crows teammates back home jealous with his post from the extravagant Topgolf complex on the Las Vegas strip.

 

Merica #howboutthatridein #✌

A photo posted by Troy Menzel (@troymenzel32) on Oct 10, 2016 at 4:45pm PDT

 

Matt Crouch and partner Ellie opted for Europe, with France among their first stops.

 

✔️ now onto

A photo posted by Matt Crouch (@mattcrouch44) on Oct 12, 2016 at 1:31am PDT

 

Indonesia is always a popular holiday spot. Riley Knight is in Bali with girlfriend Charlotte Veart.

 

Bali @charlotteveart

A photo posted by Riley Knight (@riley.knight) on Oct 10, 2016 at 5:10am PDT

 

Fellow young Crows Reilly O’Brien, Harry Dear, Alex Keath and Dean Gore are on a beach nearby.

 

Find the white blob

A photo posted by harrydear (@harrydear) on Oct 10, 2016 at 3:16am PDT

 

Eddie Betts, Jake Lever and Hugh Greenwood, as well as coaches Matthew Clarke and Tate Kaesler have spent the week in Fiji with their partners and families. The Crows contingent helped to rebuild a kindy destroyed by the cyclones, hosted clinics for local children and visited the BLK factory.

 

 

Closer to home, Cam Ellis-Yolmen has also been working in the community through his role with the Bright Youth Foundation. The Foundation seeks to inspire and motivate the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander youth of Australia through various programs and initiatives.

 

 

A host of Crows headed to Byron Bay for Rory Sloane and Belinda Riverso’s wedding. Daniel Talia and fiancé Megan Bennett stuck around in New South Wales after the nuptials, seeing the sights of Sydney and its surrounding areas.

 

Byron bay putting on some insane weather ☀️☀️@meganvbennett

A photo posted by Daniel Talia (@danieltalia12) on Oct 4, 2016 at 7:56pm PDT

 

Brodie Smith and girlfriend Krystal Cummings were also in a picturesque spot, spending a few days by the pool in Port Douglas. 

 

Nice few days babysitting in Port Douglas

A photo posted by Brodie Smith (@brodiesmith) on Oct 11, 2016 at 10:28pm PDT