TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

The Crows Show S04E11

12:30pm  Jun 17, 2018

FOOTYplus: Episode 5

9:00am  Jun 17, 2018

Don Pyke Post-Match: R13

11:20pm  Jun 16, 2018

Pyke - 'No easy way out'

10:49pm  Jun 16, 2018

Laird honing in on MVP lead

May 16, 2017 5:27 PM

Crows Fans' MVP: Round Eight Rory Laird is the Crows Fans' MVP for Round Eight

Rory Laird has almost halved the gap to runaway Hertz Fans’ MVP leader Rory Sloane with a huge vote haul in Round Eight.

Laird trailed Sloane by 91 votes leading into the clash with Melbourne but scored a massive 42 per cent of the vote for his gallant display across half-back.

The former rookie had a match-high 37 disposals at 87 per cent efficiency to move to 133 votes overall.

Ruckman Sam Jacobs reclaimed third place on the season leaderboard after attracting 27 per cent of the vote for his career-best 74-hit-out performance.

For the second game in a row, Richard Douglas was adjudged Adelaide’s third-best player by fans to solidify his spot inside the top 10 overall. Douglas had 22 disposals seven clearances and laid nine tackles at Adelaide Oval on Saturday night.

Fans can login or register here to vote for their three top Crows after every game of the 2017 season.

One lucky participant after each round will claim a signed Hertz Crows football, courtesy of the Club’s official match ball partner, simply by voting.

Polls opens immediately after every Crows game. Users assign three votes to the player they deem Adelaide’s best contributor, two to the second-best and one vote for their third most valuable Crow in each match.

Polling closes on Tuesday at 4.30pm (SA time) after each round when the final votes are collated using a points system.

A maximum of 100 points per game can be awarded to the entire team. Each player is given a percentage of the total votes received to go towards their season tally (For example, if 1,200 votes were placed in Round One and Taylor Walker receives 600 then that is the equivalent of 50 per cent of all votes for that round and he would receive 50 points towards his season tally. If the second best player received 120 votes from 1,200 then that is the equivalent of 10 per cent and he will get 10 votes towards the season tally).

This process is repeated each round and players accumulate points towards their season tally. The player at the top of the leaderboard at the end of the season is crowned the Hertz Crows Fans’ MVP.

Don’t forget, Crows fans can take advantage of 20 per cent off selected car rentals courtesy of Club partner Hertz. Click here for more information.

R1 v GWS:
Rory Laird, Rory Atkins, Charlie Cameron
R2 v Hawthorn:
Sam Jacobs, Rory Sloane, David Mackay
R3 v Port Adelaide:
Rory Sloane, Taylor Walker, Matt Crouch
R4 v Essendon:
Eddie Betts, Rory Sloane, Taylor Walker
R5 v Gold Coast:
Rory Sloane, Matt Crouch, Brad Crouch
R6 v Richmond:
Rory Sloane, Sam Jacobs, Matt Crouch
R7 v North Melbourne:
Matt Crouch, Rory Laird, Richard Douglas
R8 v Melbourne: Rory Laird, Sam Jacobs, Richard Douglas