TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

Belinda & the Baby Boom

9:00am  Jun 18, 2018

Crows Acquire Bite

9:00am  Jun 18, 2018

Thomas Farms Junior Jam: Ava

5:00pm  Jun 17, 2018

AFL v Esports

5:00pm  Jun 17, 2018

SANFL: Boost for Bloods battle

Max Phillips  May 18, 2017 5:11 PM

Crows SANFL co-captain Alex Keath

Crows SANFL co-captain Alex Keath

Crows SANFL co-captain Alex Keath and fellow defender Kyle Cheney will return from injury in Saturday’s SANFL clash with West Adelaide at City Mazda Stadium.

Keath and Cheney, who both sustained pre-season hamstring injuries, have been cleared to play their first game for premiership points this year.

Josh Jenkins further strengthens Adelaide’s lineup for the match against the winless Bloods.

Jenkins, 28, will make his debut for the SANFL Crows in his first state league match in more than four years. The forward/ruckman slotted eight goals for Sturt in the final round of the 2012 season in his last SANFL outing.

Defenders Sam Tharaldsen and Kurt Waterman from the Club’s SANFL development roster have also been added to the squad.

Co-captain Hugh Greenwood and first-round draft pick Jordan Gallucci will both make their AFL debut in Saturday night’s clash with Brisbane at the Gabba.

Left-footer Troy Menzel won’t play at either level this week due to a corked quad.

Ruckman Reilly O’Brien, utility Jonathon Beech and wingman David Mackay are the Club’s senior emergencies.

Adelaide is just one win and percentage outside the top five on the SANFL ladder, while West Adelaide is 10th without a win after five rounds. Full match preview

A live audio stream of Saturday’s game, which begins at 2.10pm at City Mazda Stadium at Richmond, is available via the SANFL website or smartphone app.

Crows ticketed members receive free access to all of Adelaide’s minor round SANFL matches upon presentation of their 2017 Membership Card.

Adelaide’s SANFL team is:

F: Paul Hunter (37), Josh Jenkins (4), Harry Dear (38)

HF: Dean Gore (36), Elliott Himmelberg (34), Ben Jarman (45)

C: Jonathon Beech (1), Scott Thompson (5), Damon Hill (61)

HB: Lachlan Murphy (48), Kyle Cheney (25), Matthew Signorello (35)

B: Matthew Leigh (57), Alex Keath (42), Tom Doedee (39)

FOL: Reilly O’Brien (43), Harrison Wigg (10), Myles Poholke (31)

INT (FROM): Tyson Lever (56), Louis De Michele (66), Josh Wittwer (51), Sam Tharaldsen (64), Kurt Waterman (60)

IN: Josh Jenkins, Alex Keath, Kyle Cheney, Sam Tharaldsen, Kurt Waterman
Hugh Greenwood, Jordan Gallucci (AFL), Troy Menzel (corked quad)