Main content

Latest Videos

Behind Crows Doors: Peter Caven

7:00pm  Feb 22, 2018

The Bun's Done: Bryce Gibbs

3:30pm  Feb 22, 2018

Don Pyke Presser February 22

2:13pm  Feb 22, 2018

AFLW Last Time We Met: GWS

1:28pm  Feb 22, 2018

Betts a finalist... again!

September 4, 2017 2:43 PM

Betts a Goal of the Year finalist The nominations for the official Mark and Goal of the Year

Reigning winner Eddie Betts is once again a finalist for this year’s Goal of the Year title.

Incredibly, Betts is aiming for his third straight Goal of the Year and his fourth award overall.

The genius forward has won his first Goal of the Year award in 2006 with Carlton before claiming back-to-back titles in 2015 and 2016. Betts was also a finalist in his first season as a Crow in 2014 but missed out on the major prize.

He earned three Goal of the Year nominations this season.

Betts’ contender for this year’s title came against Brisbane at the Gabba in Round Nine.

The 30-year-old won the ball off Brisbane’s Darcy Gardiner deep in the forward pocket, spinning himself out of trouble before dribbling the goal through on his left boot through traffic.

Click here to vote for Eddie

Richmond’s Daniel Rioli and Coleman Medallist Lance Franklin of Sydney are the other Goal of the Year contenders.

The overall winner will be decided by a public vote which closes at 11.59pm (EST) on September 14, 2017.

The 2017 Goal of the Year winner will be revealed at the AFL’s Brownlow Medal presentation on Monday, September 25.