TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

The Life of Wayne

9:30am  Sep 14, 2018

Marty Mattner: Fans Q&A

8:00pm  Sep 10, 2018

Sloane crowned Hertz Fans' MVP

October 4, 2017 11:55 AM

Hertz Crows Fans' MVP: 2017 Winner Rory Sloane has won the fan vote for the 2017 Season MVP. Thank you to all who voted over the course of the year

Crows vice-captain Rory Sloane has earned back-to-back Hertz Fans’ Most Valuable Player titles.

The courageous midfielder held off a fast-finishing Matt Crouch to win this year’s award by 21 votes.

Crouch stormed into contention with a brilliant back half of the year. He featured inside the top three vote-getters in Adelaide’s last six matches and was selected as the Club’s best performer in Saturday’s Grand Final.

But the 22-year-old unable to bridge the gap to runaway leader Sloane, who held his place at the top of the leaderboard with another 32 votes from the decider against Richmond.

Reliable backman Rory Laird, who led the count in the early rounds, claimed third place overall with 282 votes.

Sam Jacobs polled 195 votes to finish in fourth ahead of Brad Crouch, who finished the season strongly to claim fifth place on 159 votes.

Hertz was the proud supporter of this year’s Fans’ Most Valuable Player competition.

R1 v GWS:
Rory Laird, Rory Atkins, Charlie Cameron
R2 v Hawthorn: Sam Jacobs, Rory Sloane, David Mackay
R3 v Port Adelaide: Rory Sloane, Taylor Walker, Matt Crouch
R4 v Essendon: Eddie Betts, Rory Sloane, Taylor Walker
R5 v Gold Coast: Rory Sloane, Matt Crouch, Brad Crouch
R6 v Richmond: Rory Sloane, Sam Jacobs, Matt Crouch
R7 v North Melbourne: Matt Crouch, Rory Laird, Richard Douglas
R8 v Melbourne: Rory Laird, Sam Jacobs, Richard Douglas
R9 v Brisbane: Rory Laird, Rory Sloane, Charlie Cameron
R10 v Fremantle: Rory Sloane, Matt Crouch, Jake Lever
R11 v Geelong: Jake Lever, Matt Crouch, Tom Lynch
R12 v St Kilda: Rory Laird, Jake Lever Sam Jacobs
R14 v Hawthorn: Hugh Greenwood, Matt Crouch, Brad Crouch
R15 v Carlton: Brodie Smith, Brad Crouch, Matt Crouch
R16 v Western Bulldogs: Taylor Walker, Jake Lever, Josh Jenkins
R17 v Melbourne: Taylor Walker, Tom Lynch, Rory Laird
R18 v Geelong: Rory Sloane, Richard Douglas, Matt Crouch
R19 v Collingwood: Matt Crouch, Brodie Smith, Mitch McGovern
R20 v Port Adelaide: Sam Jacobs, Taylor Walker, Rory Sloane
R21 v Essendon: Brodie Smith, Matt Crouch, Rory Atkins
R22 v Sydney: Rory Sloane, Matt Crouch, Mitch McGovern
R23 v West Coast: Matt Crouch, Rory Sloane, Brad Crouch
QF v GWS: Matt Crouch, Brad Crouch, Richard Douglas
PF v Geelong: Charlie Cameron, Rory Laird, Matt Crouch
GF v Richmond: Matt Crouch, Rory Sloane, Rory Laird