TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

The Life of Wayne

9:30am  Sep 14, 2018

Marty Mattner: Fans Q&A

8:00pm  Sep 10, 2018

Crows trio into IRS squad

October 12, 2017 10:55 AM

Eddie Betts - Adelaide Crows,Eddie Betts,Rory Sloane,Rory Laird

Eddie Betts

Three Crows feature in this year’s International Rules Squad ahead of November’s two-test series against Ireland.

Rory Sloane and Rory Laird are set to represent the country for the first time, while Eddie Betts is in line for his fourth International Rules campaign.

Port Adelaide is the only other club with three representatives in the squad. Geelong and Essendon feature two players each.

Australia host Ireland at Adelaide Oval on Sunday, November 12 before wrapping up the series at Domain Stadium on Saturday, November 18.

Geelong premiership coach Chris Scott will lead the team alongside Fremantle coach Ross Lyon and North Melbourne’s Brad Scott as assistants.

A captain and leadership group will be revealed at a later date. Selectors may also include additional players to the initial squad in the lead-up to the series.

Only All Australian players were eligible for International Rules selection as per previous years.

Ireland currently holds the Cormac McAllen Trophy after its victory in the one-off Test at Croke Park in Dublin in 2015.

Gary Ablett (Gold Coast Suns)
Eddie Betts (Adelaide Crows)
Travis Boak (Port Adelaide)
Shaun Burgoyne (Hawthorn)
Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong Cats)
Nathan Fyfe (Fremantle)
Brendon Goddard (Essendon)
Toby Greene (GWS Giants)
Michael Hibberd (Melbourne)
Rory Laird (Adelaide Crows)
Zac Merrett (Essendon)
Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood)
Paddy Ryder (Port Adelaide)
Joel Selwood (Geelong Cats)
Rory Sloane (Adelaide Crows)
Chad Wingard (Port Adelaide)
Dayne Zorko (Brisbane Lions)

FIRST IRS TEST – Australia v Ireland
Sunday November 12
Adelaide Oval
3.30pm ACDT

SECOND IRS TEST – Australia v Ireland
Saturday November 18
Domain Stadium on
4.45pm AWST