Main content

McLeod, Ricciuto top Hall of Fame poll

Mark Ricciuto and Andrew McLeod of the Crows celebrates by singing the club song after winning the round 19 AFL match between the Adelaide Crows and the Melbourne Demons at AAMI Stadium August 6, 2005 in Adelaide, Australia.
Mark Ricciuto and Andrew McLeod dominated our Hall of Fame poll

Andrew McLeod and Mark Ricciuto dominated the supporter vote in a poll ranking leading Hall of Fame candidates.

More than 92% of the 400 respondents ranked the two champion Crows in the top two spots in the website poll.

Two-time Norm Smith Medallist McLeod and 2003 Brownlow Medallist Ricciuto – who both won three Crows club champion titles – are expected to be high on the list when Adelaide reveals its inaugural Hall of Fame inductees at a gala event on April 29 at the Entertainment Centre.

The fans certainly think so, with goalkicking sensation Tony Modra receiving the next highest No 1 rankings with three percent of the vote.

But Simon Goodwin, the only other three-time Club champion, was ranked third overall by the fans with Modra, Ben Hart, Darren Jarman and premiership captain Mark Bickley close behind.

The next most popular Crows in the poll were 300-gamer Tyson Edwards, Shaun Rehn and Nigel Smart.

Bookings now open to the Hall of Fame 

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs