Main content

Latest Videos

Bec Goddard Presser February 23

10:30am  Feb 23, 2018

Behind Crows Doors: Peter Caven

7:00pm  Feb 22, 2018

The Bun's Done: Bryce Gibbs

3:30pm  Feb 22, 2018

AFLW: Randall receives nomination

March 20, 2017 4:02 PM

AFLW 2017 Rd 03 - Adelaide v Carlton

ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 19: Chelsea Randall of the Crows flies for a mark over team mate Stevie-Lee Thompson and Bianca Jakobsson of the Blues during the 2017 AFLW Round 03 match between the Adelaide Crows and the Carlton Blues at Thebarton Oval on February 19, 2017 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by AFL Media)

Co-captain Chelsea Randall has been nominated for the AFLW Players’ Most Courageous Award.

The Most Courageous Award is one of three player-voted awards that will be presented at the AFLW MVP Awards on Monday, March 27.

Voting for the AFLW MVP, Most Courageous and Best Captain awards is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates in stage one before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.

Players cannot vote for a player from their own club during stage two of the voting process.

The AFLW MVP presentation kicks off the Women’s awards season. The AFLW Awards will be held in Melbourne on Tuesday, March 28, ahead of the Crows Club Champion event in Darwin on Wednesday, March 29.

The nominees for the Most Courageous Award are:

Adelaide: Chelsea Randall
Brisbane: Brittany Gibson
Carlton: Brianna Davey
Collingwood: Amelia Barden
Fremantle: Ebony Antonio
GWS: Jessica Dal Pos
Melbourne: Shelley Scott
Western Bulldogs: Hannah Scott