TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

Thomas Farms Junior Jam: Ava

5:00pm  Jun 17, 2018

AFL v Esports

5:00pm  Jun 17, 2018

Inside look at the Coaches Box

5:00pm  Jun 17, 2018

Dood's Day

5:00pm  Jun 17, 2018

AFLW: Phillips goal voted greatest

March 28, 2017 6:00 PM

AFLW R3: Phillips slots match-winner Erin Phillips booted this massive match-winning goal from beyond the 50-metre arc

Erin Phillips has claimed yet another slice of AFL Women’s history by winning the inaugural AFLW Goal of the Year.

Phillips, who was also a finalist for the AFLW Mark of the Year title, won the fan-voted award for her 60-metre bomb against Carlton in Round Three.

The 31-year-old kicked the incredible goal off a couple of quick steps from well beyond the arc to cement her status as one of the most skilled players of the first AFL Women’s season.

See Erin's AFLW Goal of the Year in the video player above

The goal helped Adelaide claim the lead against the Blues as the Crows hung on to a three-point win in front of more than 9,000 fans at Thebarton Oval.

Phillips attracted 40 per cent of the final vote to edge out Brisbane pair Kaitlyn Ashmore and Kate McCarthy for the Goal of the Year crown.

The result kicked off an unbelievable night for Phillips and the Crows at the inaugural W Awards.

Phillips earned the first AFL Women’s Best and Fairest award and was among five Crows selected in the All Australian team.

Teammate Ebony Marinoff also claimed the inaugural AFLW Rising Star title.