TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

Welcome Tyson Stengle

12:20pm  Oct 16, 2018

2019 Rule Changes Revealed

2:28pm  Oct 11, 2018

McAdam's 2015 GOTY Contender

9:27am  Oct 11, 2018

Justin Reid Presser October 10

1:21pm  Oct 10, 2018

SANFL: Menzel to make return

Max Phillips  June 1, 2017 5:40 PM

Troy Menzel returns for the SANFL Crows this weekend

Troy Menzel returns for the SANFL Crows this weekend

Adelaide has added significant leg speed to its SANFL side ahead of Saturday’s clash with Glenelg at Gliderol Stadium.

Livewire forward Troy Menzel returns from a corked quad sustained in the Club’s AFL match against Melbourne in Round Eight.

The 22-year-old kicked two goals in his last SANFL outing against Woodville-West Torrens in Round Five.

First-year Crow Jordan Gallucci has also been included after serving as Adelaide’s non-playing emergency in last week’s Indigenous Round clash with the Dockers.

Like Menzel, Gallucci hasn’t played at SANFL level since last month’s loss to the Eagles.

Development player Kurt Waterman has been added to an extended interchange, which must be reduced by two players on match day.

Defender Sam Tharaldsen has been omitted.

Jonathon Beech, who travelled with Adelaide’s senior team on Thursday morning, Riley Knight and Reilly O’Brien are the emergencies for Friday night’s AFL clash with Geelong at Simonds Stadium.

The winner of Saturday’s clash at Gliderol Stadium, which begins at 2.40pm, will secure a place inside the top five on the SANFL ladder. Full match preview

Crows access members receive free entry to all of Adelaide’s minor round SANFL matches upon presentation of their 2017 Membership Card.

This week’s game will be broadcast live on Channel Seven. Coverage begins at 2.30pm.


Adelaide’s SANFL squad is:

F: Paul Hunter (37), Harry Dear (38), Matthew Leigh (57)

HF: Troy Menzel (32), Elliott Himmelberg (34), Ben Jarman (45)

C: Jordan Gallucci (7), Scott Thompson (5), Jonathon Beech (1)

HB: Myles Poholke (31), Tom Doedee (39), Matthew Signorello (35)

B: Harrison Wigg (10), Alex Keath (42), Kyle Cheney (25)

FOL: Reilly O’Brien (43), Riley Knight (3), Dean Gore (36)

INT (FROM): Damon Hill (61), Lachlan Murphy (48), Tyson Lever (56), Tom Pinyon (65), Kurt Waterman (60)

IN: Troy Menzel, Jordan Gallucci, Kurt Waterman
Sam Tharaldsen (omitted)