Main content

Latest Videos

Sam Jacobs Presser February 20

12:28pm  Feb 20, 2018

Riley Knight Injury Update

4:59pm  Feb 19, 2018

AFLW R3: Cox reported

3:40pm  Feb 19, 2018

Oppo: Tigers unchanged for decider

September 28, 2017 6:17 PM

AFL 2017 Round 06 - Adelaide v Richmond

ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - APRIL 30: Trent Cotchin of the Tigers attempts a mark during the round six AFL match between the Adelaide Crows and the Richmond Tigers at Adelaide Oval on April 30, 2017 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Daniel Kalisz/Getty Images/AFL Media)

Both Grand Finalists will take unchanged teams into the 2017 Toyota AFL Grand Final.

Like Adelaide, Richmond has rewarded the same 22 players who led the club to victory in the Preliminary Final.

The Tigers have named Jayden Short, Shaun Hampson and Corey Ellis as their emergencies for Saturday’s decider.

None of the players on either side have played in a Grand Final before.

Richmond coach Damien Hardwick is hoping to become just the fourth person in VFL/AFL history to be a part of premierships at three clubs. As a player, Hardwick won flags with Essendon in 2000 and Port Adelaide in 2004.

The three people who have achieved this feat are Ron Barassi (Melbourne, Carlton and North Melbourne), Leigh Matthews (Hawthorn, Collingwood and the Brisbane Lions) and Michael Malthouse (Richmond, West Coast and Collingwood).

The Richmond team is:

B: Rance, Astbury, Grimes
Houli, McIntosh, B. Ellis
Prestia, Edwards, Vlastuin
Cotchin, Rioli, Townsend
Riewoldt, Lambert, Butler
Nankervis, Grigg, Martin
Broad, Castagna, Caddy, Graham