TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

Welcome Tyson Stengle

12:20pm  Oct 16, 2018

2019 Rule Changes Revealed

2:28pm  Oct 11, 2018

McAdam's 2015 GOTY Contender

9:27am  Oct 11, 2018

Justin Reid Presser October 10

1:21pm  Oct 10, 2018

Gallucci sprinting for victory

September 29, 2017 3:52 PM

Jordan Gallucci is Adelaide's representative in this year's Grand Final Sprint - Adelaide Crows,Jordan Gallucci

Jordan Gallucci is Adelaide's representative in this year's Grand Final Sprint

First-year Crow Jordan Gallucci will be racing for victory as Adelaide’s representative in the Gatorade Grand Final Sprint.

The 19-year-old set the fastest time in the repeat sprint test at last year’s AFL Draft Combine and will line up in the opening heat of Saturday’s Grand Final Sprint.

Two heats will be held from 12.15pm (AEST) followed by the final at half-time.

The event is held over 100 metres, with each AFL club nominating one representative from their list to compete.

Gallucci said he’d be racing for the win on Saturday.

“I’d rather be playing of course, but it’s still good to be involved somehow,” he said.

“It’ll be awesome to get in front of that huge crowd and hopefully there’ll be 40,000-plus Crows fans there to cheer us on.

“Charlie Cameron reckons he’s the quickest at the Club, but if there’s one bloke to catch him I reckon I’d be pretty close!”

Gallucci has recovered from surgery to repair a fractured jaw which forced a premature end to his season.

“The rebab’s gone really well,” he said.

“I got the wires out of my mouth on Thursday. It’s awesome to eat normally again!

“I had to start really slow because I couldn’t clinch my jaw, but I’ve been able to progressively build back up to full loads and weights as well.

“I’ve caught up on everything conditioning-wise, so it’ll be a normal offseason for me and straight back into pre-season.”


Lane one – Mark O'Connor (Geelong)
Lane two – Harry Morrison (Hawthorn)
Lane three – Lewis Jetta (West Coast)
Lane four – Jordan Gallucci (Adelaide)
Lane five – Jayden Hunt (Melbourne)
Lane six – Dayne Zorko (Brisbane Lions)
Lane seven – Matt Suckling (Western Bulldogs)
Lane eight – Sam Gilbert (St Kilda)
Lane nine – Kyle Langford (Essendon)

Lane one – Josh Williams (North Melbourne)
Lane two – Tommy Sheridan (Fremantle)
Lane three – Jarrod Pickett (Carlton)
Lane four – Connor Menadue (Richmond)
Lane five – Jarman Impey (Port Adelaide)
Lane six – James Rose (Sydney)
Lane seven – Will Hoskin-Elliott (Collingwood)
Lane eight – Steven May (Gold Coast)
Lane nine – Tim Taranto (Greater Western Sydney)

2016 James Shirley (suburban footballer)
2015 Majak Daw (North Melbourne)
2014 Jordan Murdoch (Geelong)
2013 Patrick Dangerfield (Adelaide)
2012 Patrick Dangerfield (Adelaide)
2011 Patrick Dangerfield (Adelaide)
2010 Luke Miles (St Kilda)
2009 Rhys Stanley (St Kilda)
2008 Matthew White (Richmond)
2007 Jake King (Richmond)
2006 Brendan Fevola (Carlton)
2005 Brett Deledio (Richmond)
2004 James Walker (Fremantle)
2003 James Walker (Fremantle)
2002 Jared Crouch (Sydney Swans)