tmedia
Main content

Latest Videos

AFLW Rookie Draftees

11:44am  Oct 20, 2017

Bryce Gibbs Fans Q&A

10:57am  Oct 20, 2017

Sam Gibson Fan Message

9:28am  Oct 20, 2017

Bryce Gibbs Fan Message

9:24am  Oct 20, 2017

Key offseason dates

October 9, 2017 7:41 AM

AFL 2016 Training - Adelaide Crows 090216

Crows captain Taylor Walker

The key dates to mark in your calendar over the offseason

 

Monday 9 October 9am - NAB AFL Trade Period Commences

Saturday 14 October - South Australian Draft Combine

Sunday 15 October - West Australian Draft Combine

Sunday 15 October 5pm - Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period

Wednesday 18 October – AFL Women’s Draft

Thursday 19 October 2pm – NAB AFL Trade Period Closes

Sunday, 12 November, 3:30pm ACST - International Rules first Test, Australia v Ireland, Adelaide Oval

Saturday, 18 November, 4:45pm AWST - International Rules second Test, Australia v Ireland, Domain Stadium

Monday, 20 November - 1-4 year players return for pre-season training

Monday, 20 November - AFL Women's players return for pre-season training

Friday 24 November - NAB AFL National Draft Selection Meeting (Sydney, time and location TBC) 

Monday 27 November 5pm - NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft

Monday 27 November 5.10pm - NAB AFL Rookie Draft

Wednesday 29 November 2pm - Final AFL Club List Lodgement; Final TPP Pre-Season Estimates

Monday, 4 December - Full squad returns for pre-season training