Main content

Latest Videos

Make your decision count

11:11am  Jan 17, 2018

Erin Phillips Presser January 16

10:00am  Jan 17, 2018

BHP Down to Earth: Jess Sedunary

9:00am  Jan 17, 2018

Matt Crouch signs on

3:30pm  Jan 11, 2018

2018 AFLW fixture released

Natasha Wade  October 27, 2017 9:00 AM

AFLW 2017 Rd 02 - Western Bulldogs v Adelaide

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 10: Sarah Perkins of the Crows (bottom) celebrates a goal with Chelsea Randall and Angela Foley (left) of the Crows during the 2017 AFLW Round 02 match between the Western Bulldogs and the Adelaide Crows at VU Whitten Oval on February 10, 2017 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media)

The Crows will play three home games in Adelaide – including its season opener – and one in Darwin in the second season of the AFL Women’s competition next year.

Adelaide’s season commences on Saturday, February 3 with a re-match of this year’s Grand Final against the Brisbane Lions at Norwood Oval.

The Crows will play all of their Adelaide home games at Norwood Oval in 2018, with the Club then hosting the Western Bulldogs in Round Three on Saturday, February 17 and Carlton in Round Five on Saturday, March 3.  

As the team is in partnership with AFLNT, the Club also has a home game in Darwin in Round Six against Fremantle, to be played at TIO Stadium on Friday, March 9.   

Adelaide will travel to Melbourne twice during the season – in Round Two to meet Melbourne on Saturday, February 10 and in the final round against Collingwood on Sunday, March 18.

The team’s other away game is in Round Four when it travels to Sydney to take on Greater Western Sydney in a Sunday twilight match.

The AFL has decided to follow the same structure as the 2017 season with seven home and away matches and a Grand Final.

The top two teams will play in the Grand Final on Saturday, March 24.

The Crows will also play a trial match in Darwin on Saturday, January 13.

Entry into all matches will be free.

All home and away matches will be broadcast live by the Seven Network or Foxtel/FOX FOOTY, as well as being available via the AFL’s digital platforms including the AFL Live App and

The team will commence pre-season training on November 20.