Main content

AFLX: Fixture announced

AFLX: The Rules Want to know everything about how AFLX is different? This video gives you all the inside info on the rules, the field and the teams.

Adelaide will face Collingwood and West Coast at the inaugural 2018 AFLX tournament after fixtures were released by the AFL on Wednesday evening.

The Crows are one of six clubs participating in the opening night of AFLX at Hindmarsh Stadium on Thursday February 15, joining the Magpies and Eagles in Pool B. 

Port Adelaide, Geelong and Fremantle are on the other side of the draw in Pool A.

Each game will consist of two 10-minute halves (no time on) with a two-minute break at half time, with a Grand Final to be played between the top teams in each pool.

Thursday February 15
Hindmarsh Stadium, Adelaide
Gates open at 5.00pm ACDT 

  • 6.10pm Port Adelaide v Geelong Cats
  • 6.38pm Adelaide Crows v Collingwood
  • 7.06pm Geelong Cats v Fremantle
  • 7.34pm West Coast Eagles v Adelaide Crows
  • 8.02pm Fremantle v Port Adelaide
  • 8.30pm Collingwood v West Coast Eagles
  • 9.03pm Grand Final

AFLX Tickets are now on sale here: