Adelaide’s AFLW Club Champions are now proud owners of coveted Gold Jackets.

For the first time since the Crows women’s team was established in 2017, all of its best and fairest winners have been fitted with Gold Jackets, similar to their male counterparts.

Two-time winner Erin Phillips (2017, 2019), Chelsea Randall (2018), Anne Hatchard (2020) and Ebony Marinoff (2021) were presented with the Gold Jackets at the Club Champion dinner on Saturday night.

It signifies the beginning of another shared tradition between the men’s and women’s sides and further enhances the connection between the teams.

Under this year’s voting system, Adelaide’s AFLW senior coach Matthew Clarke and three line coaches graded each player’s performance on a 0-8 scale following each round for a maximum collective vote of 32.

Marinoff was crowned the Club Champion for 2021 after being named Best on Ground in six out of the Crows’ 11 rounds.