The Adelaide Football Club’s Academies program has capped off another successful season with several players recognised by the AFL and SANFL for their performances throughout the year.

Four players were recognised in the 2019 SANFL Juniors Medallists:

  • Blayne Loughlin, Crows Acceleration Squad member won the SANFL U16.5 medal
  • Bowen Payne, Crows Elite Squad member won the SANFL U14 medal
  • Loch Rawlinson, Crows Elite Squad member placed third in the SANFL U14 medal
  • Angus Turner, Crows Elite Squad member and son of Past Player Peter placed third in the SANFL U15 medal

James Borlase, a member of the Club’s Next Generation Academy and Crows Acceleration Squad, was recently selected in the AFL Academy Future game.

The match will be played as a curtain raiser to the 2019 AFL Grand Final and will feature the best talent from around the nation.

AFLW Acceleration Academy member Montana McKinnon was named in the All Australian side following the 2019 AFL Youth Girls National Championships.

At just 15 years of age, Crows Elite Squad member Hannah Ewings finished second in the Dutscke Medal, which is awarded to the Women’s Division One Best and Fairest.

Congratulations to all Academy players on another fantastic season of football.