Adelaide has finalised its 2024 playing list, with six players putting pen to paper on two-year contract extensions.

Two-time All-Australian defender Chelsea Biddell, premiership players Teah Charlton and Rachelle Martin, together with exciting youngsters Abbie Ballard, Brooke Tonon and Sarah Goodwin, have all chosen to remain at West Lakes until at least the end of 2025.

Biddell was a pillar in defence this season, taking charge of Adelaide’s young backline in the absence of Vice Captain Sarah Allan. 

She was rewarded for her outstanding individual season, earning her second All-Australian selection and polling in the top five of the Club Champion award for the third consecutive season.

Charlton, 21, took her game to new heights this campaign, averaging a career-high 14.2 disposals, 7.4 tackles and 2.8 clearances to earn selection in the 22 under 22 team.

Since being signed as an injury replacement player in 2020 Martin has shown her versatility in 46 games and become a consistent and reliable performer.

In her third season, Ballard impressed in the opening seven rounds averaging a career-best 10.4 disposals and 4.6 tackles before her season was cut short by a knee injury.

Emerging defender Tonon has played 17 games for the Crows and shown she is more than capable of competing at the top level.

Goodwin, 19, was traded to the Crows ahead of the 2023 season and lined up in all 13 matches, cementing her spot in the backline.

Adelaide Head of Women’s Football Phil Harper said it was pleasing that the six players were keen to re-commit to the Club for another two years.

“It’s great to see that Chelsea, Teah, Rachelle, Abbie, Brooke and Sarah share a belief in our team and want to commit to the Club,” Harper said.

“We are thrilled to have retained 26 players from our 2023 squad and we are excited to welcome four new players in Brooke, Tamara, Lily and Amy.

“We have a lot of young players in our squad who will continue to grow and develop over the coming years, and we know they will be well guided by our senior players and leaders.”

Adelaide’s 2024 Squad: Jess Allan, Sarah Allan, Najwa Allen, Abbie Ballard, Chelsea Biddell, Brooke Boileau, Amy Boyle-Carr, Teah Charlton, Sarah Goodwin, Caitlin Gould, Anne Hatchard, Tamara Henry, Eloise Jones, Niamh Kelly, Keeley Kustermann, Taylah Levy, Ebony Marinoff, Rachelle Martin, Kiera Mueller, Hannah Munyard, Madison Newman, Danielle Ponter, Zoe Prowse, Chelsea Randall, Brooke Smith, Lily Tarlinton, Stevie-Lee Thompson, Brooke Tonon, Deni Varnhagen, Jess Waterhouse.