Anne Hatchard has polled nine votes in the AFL Coaches Association AFLW Champion Player of the Year award after racking up a record breaking 35 disposals on Saturday.

Despite playing in a losing side, the 21-year-old broke the AFLW record for most disposals in a game in Adelaide’s season opener against the Lions.

Her nine votes – equal that of Kate Lutkins from Brisbane – meant that one of the two coaches rated her best on ground.

VOTE HERE: Young Crow Nikki Gore nominated for Goal of the Year

Fellow midfielder Ebony Marinoff was the only other Crow to poll with two votes, while four other Lions polled.

Crows co-captain Erin Phillips won the award in 2019, after her fellow co-captain Chelsea Randall was a joint winner of the inaugural award in 2018.