Adelaide’s Anne Hatchard and Sarah Allan have been selected in the 2020 Toyota AFL Women’s All Australian team.

The young Crows were both named in the final side at the W Awards on Monday night.

For 22-year-old Allan, it was third time lucky following selection in the 40-woman squad in 2018 and 2019.

After Crows co-captain Chelsea Randall was ruled out for the year due to an ACL injury, Allan stepped up to the plate to lead the backline unit.

The 2018 Crows Women's Best Defensive Player finished the season with 12.5 disposals (at 80 per cent efficiency) and 3.5 marks per game - the third most at the club.

Midfield dynamo Hatchard earned selection in the All Australian side for the second year running.

The 22-year-old enjoyed her best season at the Club, topping the League for disposals - 25.3 per game - to go along with 5.7 tackles, 4.7 marks and a Club-high 11.8 contested possessions.

00:49 Mins
Published on

Hatchard & Allan named All-Australian

Anne Hatchard and Sarah Allan have both been named in the 2020 AFLW All-Australian side.

Published on

The 2020 Toyota AFL Women’s All Australian team:

BACKS: Sarah Allan (Adelaide Crows), Kate Lutkins (Brisbane Lions)

HALF BACKS: Kerryn Harrington (Carlton), Libby Birch (Melbourne), Isabelle Huntington (Western Bulldogs)

CENTRES: Emma Kearney (Vice Captain, Kangaroos), Kiara Bowers (Fremantle), Jaimee Lambert (Collingwood) 

HALF FORWARDS: Olivia Purcell (Geelong Cats), Gemma Houghton (Fremantle), Jasmine Garner (Kangaroos)

FORWARDS: Caitlin Greiser (St Kilda), Kate Hore (Melbourne)

FOLLOWERS: Sharni Layton (Collingwood), Karen Paxman (Captain, Melbourne), Madison Prespakis (Carlton)

INTERCHANGE: Kalinda Howarth (Gold Coast SUNS), Alyce Parker (GWS GIANTS), Tayla Harris (Carlton), Ash Riddell (Kangaroos), Anne Hatchard (Adelaide Crows)

The 2020 AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad was selected by a panel, comprising the following:

  • Nicole Livingstone (Chair, AFL)
  • Steve Hocking (AFL)
  • Josh Vanderloo (AFL)
  • Kelli Underwood (Fox Footy)
  • Sarah Black (
  • Tim Harrington (AFLPA)
  • Shelley Ware (media commentator)
  • Sharelle McMahon (media commentator)