Hawthorn has made four changes ahead of Saturday’s clash with the Crows at the MCG, with former captain Luke Hodge headlining the inclusions.

Hodge returns after missing last week’s loss to Essendon to serve a club suspension.

Youngster Teia Miles is set to make his AFL debut, while Ryan Burton and Kade Stewart have also been added for the Round Two clash.

See Adelaide’s team

Speedsters Billy Hartung and Taylor Duryea, forward James Sicily and key-position player Ryan Schoenmakers have all been omitted.

Duryea, Brendan Whitecross and Daniel Howe are Hawthorn’s emergencies.


Hawthorn's team is:

B: Ben Stratton, James Frawley, Shaun Burgoyne

HB: Luke Hodge, Josh Gibson, Grant Birchall

C: Liam Shiels, Jaeger O'Meara, Isaac Smith

HF: Luke Breust, Jack Gunston, Cyril Rioli

F: Ty Vickery, Jarryd Roughead, Paul Puopolo

FOL: Ben McEvoy, Will Langford, Tom Mitchell

INT: Ricky Henderson, Ryan Burton, Kade Stewart, Teia Miles

Brendan Whitecross, Taylor Duryea, Daniel Howe

IN: Luke Hodge, Ryan Burton, Kade Stewart, Teia Miles
OUT: Taylor Duryea (Omitted), Billy Hartung (Omitted), James Sicily (Omitted), Ryan Schoenmakers (Omitted)