Adelaide’s SANFL side has claimed its third win of the season, knocking off Central District by 35 points at Elizabeth Oval.

The Crows dominated the first half, booting 11.3 to 3.3, off the back of dominant performances from Ned McHenry, Andy Otten and Patrick Wilson.

The Bulldogs managed a small fightback in the third quarter, keeping Adelaide goalless and slashing the deficit to 36 points before the final break.

But following the draw against South Adelaide last weekend, Adelaide was resolute not to let their opposition back in the game and finished strong for the win.

Wilson finished the game with 30 touches, seven clearances, seven inside 50s and a goal.

McHenry wasn’t far behind for disposals with 28, adding in six rebound 50s, one goal and a game-high 11 tackles.

On the scoreboard, Adelaide shared the love with 11 individual goalkickers, including three from
Josh Jenkins and two each from Ben Davis and captain Matthew Wright.

Jenkins played his second game of the season in the SANFL side and finished with 18 disposals and 12 hit-outs as the second ruckman.

Development squad member Tom Hutchesson saw plenty of the football, grabbing five clearances and 26 disposals.

Speaking after the game, State League coach Heath Younie said he was proud of his side’s performance.

“We’re in good shape,” Younie said.

“We’ve got some good players out across the club at the moment, what I’ve been pleased with is our young players.

“It’s reward for the work they’ve done.”

Younie heaped praise on several players, including Hutchesson, Wilson, McHenry and Otten.

Jordon Boyle suffered a concussion during the game and will be assessed before next week.

Adelaide move to third on the SANFL ladder following the win.

Next up, the Crows will face the Redlegs at Norwood Oval on Friday night at 7.30pm.

Adelaide                  3.2     11.3     11.5     14.6    (90)
Central District      0.1      3.3       5.5       8.7     (55)

Adelaide: Jenkins 3, Davis 2, Wright 2, Hunter, Johnson, McAdam, McHenry, Press, Stengle, Wilson
Central District: Schiller 2, Auckland, Goodrem, Habel, Ortiz, Presbury, Stephenson

Hutchesson, McHenry, Butts, Wilson, Otten, Jenkins, Merrett, Wright