Adelaide midfielder Anne Hatchard has been crowned the Crows’ 2020 AFLW Club Champion. 

The 22-year-old enjoyed her best season, notching 67 votes to finish ahead of Ebony Marinoff with 59.

Hatchard recorded no less than nine votes in each game, including a best on ground 16-vote performance in Round One against Brisbane.

The midfielder averaged a league-best 25.3 disposals per game in the shortened season, alongside 5.7 tackles, 4.7 marks and a Club-high 11.8 contested possessions.

It was yet another accolade for Hatchard’s stellar season following selection in the AFLW All-Australian side for 2020.

The defender turned midfielder also went home with the Club’s 2020 Players’ Player award, as voted by her teammates. 

Young forward Danielle Ponter took home the Leading Goalkicker Award.

She claimed an impressive four-goal haul against the Cats in Round Three to guide the Crows to an 11-point win at GMHBA Stadium. 

Justine Mules claimed the honour of Defensive Player of the Year, reflecting a string of strong performances in the absence of injured co-captain Chelsea Randall.

The Club held its annual AFLW presentation event on Thursday night, via video call, due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Final Leaderboard - Top Ten:
Hatchard - 67
Marinoff - 59
Mules - 52
Cox - 38
Allan - 37
Gum- 37
Rajcic - 36
Ponter - 34
Forth - 29
A Foley, J Foley, 28

00:46 Mins
Published on

Club Champion: Anne Hatchard

Congratulations to Anne Hatchard who takes home the 2020 AFLW Club Champion Award.

Published on

Major Award Winners 2020

Crows Women’s Club Champion – Anne Hatchard
Runner-up – Ebony Marinoff
Third place – Justine Mules

Players’ Player – Anne Hatchard

Best Defensive Player – Justine Mules

Leading Goalkicker – Danielle Ponter

Crows Women’s Club Champion winners 

2017 – Erin Phillips
2018 – Chelsea Randall
2019 – Erin Phillips
2020 – Anne Hatchard