All-Australian Crows Anne Hatchard and Sarah Allan have extended their stays at the Club.

They are an integral part of Adelaide’s women’s football program and had already committed for next season but both players have now agreed to fresh deals which keep them at West Lakes until 2022. 

Hatchard, 22, took her game to another level this year, with the hard-running midfielder winning the Crows Club Champion award, earning All Australian selection and finishing equal-fourth in the AFLW Best and Fairest. 

Allan, 22, enhanced her reputation as one of the best defenders in the competition. 

The two-time premiership player was included in the All Australian team for the first time and finished fifth in the Crows Club Champion award.

Influential winger Deni Varnhagen and exciting young forward Eloise Jones, who were also contracted for next season, have joined Hatchard and Allan in signing until 2022.

A two-time premiership player, Varnhagen was limited to one game in 2020 because of a pre-season knee injury. 

Jones, 21, was part of Adelaide’s 2019 premiership and is a former All Australian nominee and AFLW Rising Star nominee. 

Crows General Manager Football Administration Phil Harper said the Club was thrilled to secure the signatures of Hatchard, Allan, Jones and Varnhagen for an additional season. 

“Anne, Sarah, Eloise and Deni are integral members of our team,” Harper said.

“What’s most exciting for our Club and our supporters is that their best footy is still ahead of them.

 “Deni has been a valued part of our playing group since day one and we really missed her on the field this season and can’t wait to have her back fit and firing.

“These signings, coupled with others in recent days, mean we have been able to retain our core group of talent and the Club is well placed now and into the future.”