Crows midfielder Anne Hatchard was the clear standout player during Adelaide’s 70-point win on Saturday, according to the coaches.

Both Crows coach Matthew Clarke and Suns coach David Lake gave her the maximum five votes in the AFL Coaches Association AFLW Champion Player of the Year voting.

Hatchard, who turned 23 on Sunday, had 21 disposals, seven tackles, four marks and kicked a goal.

Danielle Ponter earned the next-highest number of votes after booting four goals, finishing with six.

Forward Erin Phillips (five votes), defender Angela Foley (four votes) and midfielder Ebony Marinoff (two vote) were the other top-performers for Adelaide.

Phillips is now sixth on the overall leaderboard, while Hatchard is equal-ninth.

Despite topping the votes, strong midfield performances around the League meant that Hatchard didn’t squeeze into the Team of the Week. 

The Crows were still represented though, with Ponter and Phillips named in the forward line.

Adelaide will travel to Victoria in Round Seven to take on Melbourne on Saturday, March 13 at 6:40pm ACDT. 

The game will be broadcast live in Adelaide on 7mate.