Five Crows have been nominated by their peers for the AFLW Players’ Association’s Most Valuable Player Awards. 

Up for grabs is AFLW MVP, Most Courageous, Best First-Year Player and Best Captain. 

Two-time MVP winner Erin Phillips and All Australians Ebony Marinoff and Sarah Allan have been nominated for the top gong. 

Marinoff averaged 22.9 possessions across the season, landing her in the league’s Top 5 for disposals, and 6.1 tackles. 

00:28 Mins
Published on

AFLW PF: Clean play ends with Flippa's second

A clean passage of play from the Crows leads to Erin Phillips kicking her second of the game.

Published on

Allan was ever-reliable down back averaging 12.4 disposals, 7.2 intercept possessions and 3 rebound 50s per game.

Club stalwart Phillips booted 12 majors - a career-high - and averaged 5.2 marks and a League leading 5.6 score involvements per game.

In the running for Best First-Year Player is pocket powerhouse Rachelle Martin who landed a spectacular 27 tackles in her five games for the side. 

00:31 Mins
Published on

AFLW R8: Martin makes it count

Rachelle Martin extends the Crows lead at Norwood.

Published on

Versatile all-rounder and Crows skipper Chelsea Randall has been nominated for two awards: Most Courageous and Best Captain. 

Winners will be selected in a competition-wide vote and announced on April 14. 

2021 AFLW Players’ Association's Most Valuable Player Awards

MVP: Ebony Marinoff, Erin Phillips, Sarah Allan

Best First Year Player: Rachelle Martin

Most Courageous: Chelsea Randall

Best Captain: Chelsea Randall