Midfielder Jackson Hately has been named as Adelaide’s 2023 SANFL Best and Fairest winner.

Hately collected 111 votes, ahead of Tyler Brown (102) and Sam Berry, who finished third with 101 votes.

The 22-year-old enjoyed a standout campaign with the Crows’ State League side, booting 13 goals, while averaging 24.4 disposals, 4.5 clearances, 6.8 tackles, and 5.3 inside-50s across 19 games.

Against West Adelaide in Round Two, Hately recorded a massive 36 disposals, eight marks, six tackles and five clearances, as well as a goal.

He backed that up in Round Four against South Adelaide (31 disposals, nine marks, five clearances and three goals).

The on-baller also amassed 32 disposals against the Panthers in Round 10, to go with 12 tackles and two goals.

Hately was among the Crows’ best during the SANFL major round, finishing the three finals with 22, 20 and 20 disposals, respectively.

In the Qualifying Final against Sturt, he recorded a game-high 13 tackles.

Hately’s strong form in 2023 earned him a maiden inclusion in the SANFL Team of the Year.

He joins previous winners including Kieran Strachan, Scott Thompson and Patrick Wilson.

The State League Club Champion voting process follows the same protocol as the senior side, with the coaching panel, led by Michael Godden, rating every player from 0-10 after each match.

A winner was not selected in 2020 as the Crows did not take part in the 2020 SANFL season due to Covid.

2023 SANFL Leaderboard (top 10): 

Jackson Hately 111 votes

Tyler Brown 102 votes

Sam Berry 101 votes

Will Hamill 96 votes

Kieran Strachan 91 votes

Lachlan Gollant 88 votes

Brayden Cook 86 votes

Jack Madgen 86 votes

Patrick Parnell 83 votes

Billy Dowling 79 votes

State League Club Champion winners:

2014 - Ian Callinan

2015 - Ian Callinan

2016 - Jonathan Beech

2017 - Scott Thompson

2018 - Patrick Wilson

2019 - Patrick Wilson

2020 - N/A

2021 - Kieran Strachan

2022 - Kieran Strachan

2023 - Jackson Hately