Three-time AFLW Premiership star Ebony Marinoff has claimed her second Gold Jacket as Adelaide’s Club Champion this season.

The 26-year-old midfielder joins Anne Hatchard and Erin Phillips as multiple winners of the award, after topping the count with 369 votes at the Club’s AFLW awards night on Friday.

Marinoff, who won the award for the first time in 2021, finished ahead of Hatchard, who was runner-up with 341 votes, and fellow All Australian Niamh Kelly, who was third with 318.

She finished the season with an average of 27.5 disposals and 10.4 tackles from all 10 minor round games, as well as the three finals against Brisbane, Sydney and North Melbourne.

Adelaide’s Club Champion is determined by coaches rating every player with a score from 1-8 after every game.

Marinoff’s outstanding season was also recognised by her peers and Crows Members, taking out the Players’ Player Award and the Members MVP Award.

Hatchard continued her impressive consistency, finishing inside the top three for a sixth consecutive season, while Kelly capped an impressive second year at the Crows with three best-on-ground performances on her way to finishing third.

All Australian representatives Danielle Ponter and Chelsea Biddell polled 303 and 297 votes to round out the top five. 

In other honours presented on the night, Ponter claimed the Leading Goal Kicker Award after booting multiple goals in six games to finish with 20 for the year.

Youngster Zoe Prowse received the Best Defensive Player Award for her breakout season, in which she averaged 5.8 intercepts, 10.2 disposals and 2.7 marks per game.


1 Ebony Marinoff 369

2 Anne Hatchard 341

3 Niamh Kelly 318

4 Danielle Ponter 303

5 Chelsea Biddell 297

6 Eloise Jones 281

7 Teah Charlton 261

8 Zoe Prowse 257

9 Madison Newman 256

10 Caitlin Gould 250

10 Chelsea Randall 250