Five Adelaide Crows have been included in the inaugural AFLW 22under22 squad.

On Wednesday, the AFL Players Association announced a 31-women extended squad that included:

  • Sarah Allan
  • Ebony Marinoff
  • Anne Hatchard
  • Danielle Ponter
  • Eloise Jones

Adelaide, the reigning AFLW premiers, had more players included than any other side.

00:35 Mins
Published on

2019 AFLW Flag Unfurled

Re-live the moment our 2019 AFLW flag was unfurled at Richmond Oval against St Kilda.

Published on

AFL Players’ Association Board member, Meg Downie, said the concept is great recognition for the AFLW’s young talent during the early stages of their career.

“It’s exciting to see the 22Under22 concept enter the AFLW scene,” Downie said.

“AFLW has opened the doors for so many talented female footballers and I’ve seen firsthand how much the younger brigade are influencing the competition. 

“There are some unbelievable players from this cohort.”

The final 22 will be selected via a fan vote and announced on April 21.

To vote, visit the link hereVoting closes midnight April 8.

The full squad: