First-year Crow Chayce Jones has taken out the Mark Bickley Emerging Talent Award for 2019.

An amalgamation of two awards from the Club's history, the Emerging Talent award recognises the achievements of a first or second-year player under the age of 21 both on and off the field.

Jones burst onto the scene this season, making his AFL debut in Round One after putting himself in the spotlight during Adelaide’s pre-season campaign.

A top 10 pick in the 2018 national draft, Jones made the most of his early moments on the big stage, booting a goal with his first kick at AFL level.

The Tasmanian teenager finished the year on a high, returning to the senior side for the final two rounds and kicking two goals from 18 disposals in the final game of the season.

He joins a distinguished list of past winners, including previous players Andrew McLeod and Jason Porplyzia and current Crows Matt Crouch, Wayne Milera Junior and Tom Doedee.

Mark Bickley Emerging Talent Award Winners

1995 – Andrew McLeod (Emerging Talent)

1996 – Peter Vardy

1997 – Kane Johnson

1998 – Andrew Eccles

1999 – Brett Burton

2000 – Tyson Stenglein

2001 – Chris Ladhams

2002 – Graham Johncock

2003 – Brent Reilly

2004 – Ben Rutten

2005 – Nathan van Berlo (Emerging Talent), Chris Knights (Mark Bickley Award)

2006 – Jason Porplyzia (ET), Nathan van Berlo (MB)

2007 – Jonathon Griffin (ET), Jason Porplyzia (MB)

2008 – Kurt Tippett (ET), David Mackay (MB)

2009 – Andy Otten (ET), Patrick Dangerfield (MB)

2010 – Rory Sloane (ET), Phil Davis (MB)

2011 – Matthew Jaensch (ET), Daniel Talia (MB)

2012 – Brodie Smith (ET), Sam Kerridge (MB)

2013 – Brad Crouch (ET), Luke Brown (MB)

2014 – Charlie Cameron

2015 – Matt Crouch

2016 – Jake Lever

2017 – Wayne Milera Junior

2018 – Tom Doedee

2019 - Chayce Jones