Adelaide has confirmed its player numbers for the upcoming 2021 season.

Nine new players have been given numbers, along with two established Crows who will switch.

Former No.28 Ben Keays has taken the recently-vacated No.2, previously worn by Brad Crouch who joined St Kilda in the offseason.

Fischer McAsey will move from No.35 to No.3 following Riley Knight’s departure from the Club. The number has previously been worn by Club greats including Darren Jarman and Brent Reilly.

Adelaide’s top draft pick Riley Thilthorpe has been given the No.7 guernsey, previously worn by dual-premiership player Nigel Smart, former Club captain Nathan van Berlo and Jordan Gallucci.

In full, the new numbers are:

  • No.2 - Ben Keays
  • No.3 - Fischer McAsey
  • No.6 - Jackson Hately
  • No.7 - Riley Thilthorpe
  • No.10 - Luke Pedlar
  • No.15 - Brayden Cook
  • No.20 - Mitch Hinge
  • No.21 - Sam Berry
  • No.31 - James Rowe
  • No.35 - James Borlase
  • No.42 - Tariek Newchurch