Adelaide’s team effort in its win against St Kilda on Sunday was reflected in The AFL Coaches Association AFLW Champion Player of the Year votes, with three Crows players equally top scoring.

Midfielders Anne Hatchard and Ebony Marinoff and forward Erin Phillips all received eight votes after the 53-point victory.

Both Phillips (30 votes overall) and Marinoff (29) are in the top 10 of the leaderboard after the first five rounds.

Marinoff was named in the Team of the Week for her 23 disposal, six clearance game.

Najwa Allen (two votes) and Justine Mules (one) were also recognised by coaches Matthew Clarke and Peta Searle.

Young forward Teah Charlton has been nominated for Goal of the Year for her first goal in the AFLW competition.

Watch the goal below and vote for Charlton by typing ‘AFLW vote’ in your Google browser.

00:23 Mins
Published on

AFLW R5: Teah Charlton's Magnificent Goal

Teah Charlton kicks a magnificent goal against St Kilda.

Published on