Adelaide AFL-listed forward Riley Thilthorpe will make his return from injury through the Club’s SANFL side when it plays Glenelg this Saturday.

Thilthorpe injured his knee in the final quarter of the Crows’ last trial game in March and has not played a competitive game since.

AFL Senior Coach Matthew Nicks confirmed Thilthorpe’s return while speaking to the media on Wednesday.

“Riley has done everything we've asked of him to this point,” Nicks said.

“We feel it's really important that he gets back and gets some footy under his belt.

"He has ticked every box. He's the ultimate pro when it comes to his rehab, and that's why he's in a good position at the moment.

The 21-year-old headlines a host of ins for Adelaide’s State League side, with Kieran Strachan, SANFL Skipper Jack Madgen and Harry Schoenberg included in the line-up.

Other AFL-listed players named include Toby Murray, Ned McHenry, Karl Gallagher, Oscar Ryan, Chris Burgess, Hugh Bond, Brodie Smith, Dan Curtin, Charlie Edwards, and Luke Pedlar.

SANFL-listed players in the Round 12 squad include Jay O’Leary, Lachlan Thomas, Hugh Haysman, Jay Boyle, Stephen Tahana, Jayden Davis, Jarman Sigal, Darcy Clifford and Steve Burton.

AFL Emergencies are yet to be added to the squad.

The Crows take on Glenelg at Glenelg Oval on Saturday at 2.20pm.

 Adelaide’s Round 12 SANFL team is: