Kyle Hartigan has been named Phil Walsh Best Team Man Award at Adelaide’s Club Champion dinner on Thursday night.

In his seventh season at the Club, the 27-year-old was recognised for his dedication to the team and conduct on and off the field.

As voted by his teammates, Hartigan received the award for his willingness to put the team before himself and play any role required of him.

A selfless player, his teammates acknowledged his on-field support as well as his role as a mentor off the field.

He played 19 games this season and finished in the top five at the Crows for spoils and intercept marks.

The defender impressed in Adelaide’s Round 12 victory over Greater Western Sydney, keeping eventual Coleman Medal winner Jeremy Cameron to just one goal.

It is the first time Hartigan has taken out the award, following on from teammates Richard Douglas, Eddie Betts, Sam Jacobs and Taylor Walker.

Former Club captains Mark Bickley and Mark Ricciuto are also among the past winners.

Adelaide’s Best Team Man award has been presented every year since the Club's inaugural season and recognises the most selfless player who lives and breathes 'team first'.

It was renamed in 2015 to honour late Crows coach Phil Walsh and his ‘team-first’ mantra.

Phil Walsh Best Team Man Award winners

1991 – Rodney Maynard

1992 – Mark Bickley

1993 – Mark Bickley

1994 – Mark Ricciuto

1995 – Rodney Jameson

1996 – Matthew Robran

1997 – Kym Koster

1998 – Peter Caven

1999 – Mark Stevens

2000 – Mark Bickley

2001 – Tyson Stenglein

2002 – Mark Stevens

2003 – Mark Ricciuto

2004 – Matthew Clarke

2005 – Nathan Bassett

2006 – Simon Goodwin

2007 – Scott Stevens

2008 – Michael Doughty

2009 – Brad Symes

2010 – Scott Stevens

2011 – Michael Doughty

2012 – Sam Jacobs

2013 – Richard Douglas

2014 – Taylor Walker

2015 – James Podsiadly

2016 – Eddie Betts

2017 – Richard Douglas

2018 – Richard Douglas

2019 - Kyle Hartigan