Adelaide ruckman Reilly O’Brien has been recognised by the senior coaches for his performance in the Crows’ 21-point win over Greater Western Sydney. 

Don Pyke and Leon Cameron handed O’Brien eight votes in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award after he finished with 17 disposals, 12 contested possessions and a game-high nine clearances. 

The big man shared top spot in the voting with Giants midfielder Tim Taranto, who also received eight votes for his 36 disposals and seven tackles.

BY THE NUMBERS: ROB finishes No.4 in the League for clearances

Brad Crouch earned six votes as he continued his impressive 2019 form with another 31 disposals to go with a crucial final quarter goal.

It marks the fourth consecutive week Crouch has received votes, with the midfielder moving up to 14th place on the overall leaderboard with 39 votes for the season.

Giants star onballer Josh Kelly and Crows ball magnet Matt Crouch both collected 34 disposals on Saturday night, and were also equal in the voting with four apiece. 

Adelaide v Greater Western Sydney
8 – Reilly O’Brien (Adelaide)
8 – Tim Taranto (Greater Western Sydney)
6 – Brad Crouch (Adelaide)
4 – Matt Crouch (Adelaide)
4 – Josh Kelly (Greater Western Sydney)

Round 12 Leaderboard (Round Incomplete: Interim leaderboard)
69 - Tim Kelly (Geelong)
62 - Patrick Cripps (Carlton)
56 - Ben Cunnington (North Melbourne)
49 - Brodie Grundy (Collingwood)
48 - Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong)
47 - Travis Boak (Port Adelaide)
45 - Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)
44 - Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs)
44 - Lachlan Neale (Brisbane Lions)
44 - Luke Shuey (West Coast) 

Crows Leaderboard - Top Five
39 – Brad Crouch
29 – Rory Sloane
17 – Brodie Smith
16 – Alex Keath
16 – Reilly O’Brien