TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Videos

The Life of Wayne

9:30am  Sep 14, 2018

Marty Mattner: Fans Q&A

8:00pm  Sep 10, 2018

Team: Crows make three changes

August 17, 2018 4:53 PM

Riley Knight and Mitch McGovern return for the Crows in Round 22

Riley Knight and Mitch McGovern return for the Crows in Round 22

Adelaide has made three changes to its team to face North Melbourne on Sunday afternoon at Adelaide Oval.

Utility Riley Knight and wingman Paul Seedsman both return to the senior line-up after short stints on the sidelines with injury, bolstering the side’s speed and running power. 

Swingman Mitch McGovern is the Crows’ other inclusion, providing a tall marking option in the absence of suspended captain Taylor Walker.

Earlier this week, coach Don Pyke said the Club's approach to the final two games of 2018 would be to 'play to win and finish the season off really strongly' and his Round 22 selection sticks true to that message.

Midfielder Cam Ellis-Yolmen and small forward Lachlan Murphy have both been omitted from the side that lost to the Giants in Canberra.

The pair is listed as emergencies, along with defender Jake Kelly and key forward Elliott Himmelberg. 

Sunday's clash between the Crows and Kangaroos starts at 4.10pm (ACST) with gates open from 2pm. 

Adelaide’s Round 22 team is… 

IN – R. Knight, P. Seedsman, M. McGovern
OUT – T. Walker (suspension), C. Ellis-Yolmen, L. Murphy